Twelfth Night

Directed by Kristina McCloskey
Associate Directed by Stephanie Mattos

December 2 – December 19, 2021
Thursdays – Sundays at 7:30 PM

Live Pre-show Music at 7:15pm!

Lincoln Park Conservatory
2391 N. Stockton Drive, Chicago 60614

Performed at the Lincoln Park Conservatory. Directions and Parking Information can be found here

Our holiday smash hit returns to the Lincoln Park Conservatory for a sixth year! Join us as we once again enter Illyria. This year, Twelfth Night will be an immersive experience, meaning that scenes from the show will take place over the entirety of the Conservatory. Audience members will follow performers promenade-style from scene to scene, often having to choose which characters or plot points they’d like to follow. Midsommer Flight is thrilled to continue this holiday tradition with the Conservatory, and to have the opportunity for audiences to enjoy the beautiful space even more extensively than in years past.

Tickets are Pay-What-You-Can with a suggested donation of $30. Reservations available November 2021

COVID-19. All audience members will be required to wear a mask while inside the Conservatory AND provide proof of vaccination to attend a performance. Midsommer Flight cannot make exceptions to this policy. Read our full COVID-19 Policy here.

ACCESSIBILITY. Twelfth Night 2021 is an immersive experience in which audience members will follow actors on foot throughout the Conservatory. Audience members will be expected to walk and/or stand for the duration of the 75-minute performance. With advance notice, the experience can be modified for audience members who may be physically unable to do so. To ensure we can accommodate you, please notify boxoffice(at)midsommerflight(dot)com at least 72 hours in advance of the performance with your specific access needs.

Cast and Production Staff


John Payne (they/them, Viola), Amy Malcom (she/her, Olivia), Polley Cooney (they/them, Orsino), Caroline Kidwell (she/her, Feste), Sonia Goldberg (she/her, they/them, Malvolio), Audrey Napoli (she/her, Sebastian and Understudy for Viola), Grant Brown (he/him, Sir Toby Belch and Understudy for Orsino), Tatiana Pavela (she/her, Maria and Understudy for Olivia), Lexy Hope Weixel (they/them, Sir Andrew Aguecheek and Understudy for Sir Toby Belch), Izis Mollinedo (she/her, they/them, Antonio and Understudy for Feste), Jillian Leff (she/her, Ensemble), Kristen Alesia (she/her, Ensemble and Understudy for Malvolio), Kathleen Mitchell (she/her, Ensemble Swing and Understudy for Antonio and Sir Andrew), Jack Bowes (they/them, Ensemble Swing and Understudy for Sebastian and Maria).


Row 1 (Left to Right) 

Grant Brown, Polley Cooney, Sonia Goldberg, Caroline Kidwell

Row 2 (Left to Right) 

Jillian Leff, Amy Malcom, Izis Mollinedo, Audrey Napoli

Row 3 (Left to Right) 

Tatiana Pavela, John Payne, Lexy Hope Weixel, Kristen Alesia

Row 4 (Left to Right) 

Jack Bowes, Kathleen Mitchell

Production Staff

Kristina McCloskey* (she/her, they/them, Director), Stephanie Mattos* (she/her, Associate Director), Cindy Moon (she/her, Costume Designer), Nina D’Angier (she/her, they/them, Scenic and Props Designer), Elizabeth Rentfro* (she/her, Music Director), Meredith Ernst* (she/her, Text Captain), Hannah Beehler (Stage Manager), Amy Rappa (she/her, they/them, Assistant Stage Manager) and Jacob Shaffer (he/him, Assistant Stage Manager), Thomas Russell (he/him they/them, Fight Director), Jyreika Guest (she/her, Intimacy Director), Ben F. Locke (he/she/they, Casting Director), Beth Wolf* (she/her, Producing Artistic Director), Dylan Roberts* (he/him, COVID Safety Officer).

Original music composed by Alex Mauney and Elizabeth Rentfro with additional composition by Caroline Kidwell.

*denotes Midsommer Flight Ensemble Member

Midsommer Flight is partially supported by the Illinois Arts Council Agency, by a CityArts grant from the City of Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events, by The MacArthur Funds for Arts and Culture at The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation, and by the Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation.