Fourteen Lines: A Live Music Performance

An Album Release and Gala Fundraising Event

Monday, September 17th
Uncommon Ground
1401 W. Devon Ave, Chicago, IL 60660

Erick Moe ElizabethLaurel 1Sonnet RehearsalDylan 1

Building upon its success creating original music for productions, Midsommer Flight has developed it’s first stand-alone album of twelve Shakespearean sonnets set to music. Composed by Midsommer Flight ensemble members Elizabeth Rentfro and Erick Rivera, the album features ensemble members and guest musicians in songs ranging from pop to blues to rock and roll – and everything in between. Songs from the album will be performed live and the CD will be available to purchase at this special album release event. Click on the link below to purchase your tickets today!


We hope that you will join us to celebrate this special event, while enjoying food and drink, a silent auction, and more!

Halie PicMoe 1Erick 2Beth 1

A big thanks to our wonderful Midsommer Flight ensemble and guest artists who came together to make this album!

(In alphabetical order)

Kim Egan (Clarinet)
Midsommer Flight Ensemble (Vocals)
Joe Griffin (Bass)
Martin Gutfeldt (Saxophone)
Amy Malcom (Vocals)
Halie Merrill (Vocals, Guitar)
Ian McLeland (Guitar)
Laurea McLeland (Vocals)
Elizabeth Rentfro (Composer, Vocals, Percussion, Mandolin, Piano)
Erick Rivera (Composer, Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Drums)
Shane Roberie (Vocals)
Dylan S. Roberts (Shaker)
Joe Sergio (Vocals)
Jeremy Thompson (Vocals, Cajon)
Nick Villalon (Vocals, Guitar)
Beth Wolf (Vocals)
Maureen Yasko (Flute, Vocals)

Executive Producer: Beth Wolf
Album Producers: Elizabeth Rentfro and Erick Rivera
Recording Engineer: Joe Griffin
Additional Recording: John Toljanic
Graphic Design: John Morrison

If you’re not able to make the event but still want to support us, you can donate today!